Oh Tom the Toad Oh Tom the Toad

Ohhhhh too much eggnog!

I was all depressed about money this weekend, thinking I would never get any saved up, but now it looks like I have $3000 more than I thought. Yay! Let's buy a house right now! Okay, well April. But man do I want out of this apartment building. I want my own bedroom and I want NO shag carpeting and NO maintenance angst. I mean, we'd be responsible for the maintenance in a new apartment obviously, but then if it wasn't fixed we'd know it was our own damn fault, not the result of some idiot landlord interaction whereby he gets our money and we get screwed over.

I sound bitter, don't I? Hee! Harvest gold colour scheme.. sapping.. will.. to.. live...

It's too miserable out to exercise, even inside. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Time to hibernate! I get to see lord of the rings tomorrow! And get two days off. And there's no school! I'm so happy about that that it even makes me think that school next term and in rrsp season while moving will be a piece of cake! whee! Nature makes it so the fish are happy when the trucks drive over them!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.