dark of winter / soft and still

The sun is up but it's so cloudy it's still dark out. I wish we could turn all the lights out and light candles to work by. Or nap by, better yet. We could go sit in the boardroom, the only room without a monitor or a photocopier or what, and drink hot chocolate around some candles. Yes?

I have tomorrow and thursday off! Tonight I am going to see Lord of the Rings. I bought a copy of trivial pursuit to play in line, 'cause we need to line up like 2 hours early to have a chance of sitting together - 8 people and a wheelchair (wasn't that a movie?), there's only one place in the theatre we can possibly sit.

Whoah, 3 men and a baby was directed by Leonard Nimoy. What the hell?

I find fewer and fewer reasons for it when I think it over, but I feel more and more compelled to pray. I don't even know what I'd say. "Hi. Here I am." My whole life is /that/ prayer.

I could sing something. I can only think of songs about monkeys, but maybe they'll understand, they as made me.

Okay english needs a neuter singular preposition. Or whatever that part of speech is.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.