Aliens came and fucked the monkey, they fucked the monkey

Questions I would like answered:

Is there still a god?

Does he know about humans? I mean like, I know about bacteria but I don't know their names. Does she know about me?

Has it ever talked to them in the past?

Does he still?

Does she care what I do?

So, cause and effect. About that.

Is there an afterlife? Is even asking a collossal arrogance? If there is, what possible meaning does sacrifice have?

If there isn't, would following a strict religion to the occasional major & minor inconvenience of other people and providing no particular social benefit that I wouldn't participate in anyway make me a jerk?

Suppose the books are so. Pick any such book, they're all from the same dye-lot, it seems sometimes. Man. Adam and Eve. Is that an allegory or what?

Can I have science and still be happy? Science, from the start, cannot explain everything: it cannot explain the foundations it stands on. It will never figure out cause and effect, logic, and time; it can never exist outside of them. But um. Do I really have anything better? Suppose the books are so. What is allegory and what is not? How can I pick and choose? Do I actually have to?

What do I say to my mom? My boyfriend? My friends?

Actually, no, why do I think I have something I should tell them? I haven't decided anything. I have no new information. I am not convinced new information is possible to be had. Why do I feel like I've already chosen?

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.