let it snow let it snow let it snow

I just had a bowl of cheerios and some yogurt for breakfast, and I think it's the first healthy thing I've had in 3 weeks. I will be sure to cancel it out tonight with more chocolates. I have a big hoard of caramels now, inherited from people whose dentures can't handle them. Whee! Sugar and fat, a demon of the ancient confectioner a ha ha!

Christmas was good. Christmas eve I behaved myself, and the strangers were very nice people. My sister loved her superhero cape and wore it all night and is wearing it still for all I know. I got from her a pair of ridiculous slippers that look like fish which, but for work, I would be wearing still.

I saw West Side Story last night. Hmm. I didn't think much of it, but it had some nice bits. A guy we know was playing Riff, and he was awesome. I'll have to watch out in case he jumps over my head next time I see him; he had some dangerously rad dance moves goin' on.

I'm not at all in the mood to work. It feels like the bastard child of monday and thursday, although I know it's really friday. I can't wait to go home. I will have a lovely nap, I will play guitar for a while (ohh! I have a new guitar stand for christmas, mounted on the wall. It's terribly handsome.), and then make dinner for the kind fellows coming over to fix our beleaguered dishwasher. Is that how you spell it? Is that even a word? Maybe I'm thinking of belabored, which at the moment does not describe at all our dishwasher, which has more or less been on holiday these last few weeks. La, la, la.

I'm reading Tam Lin this week. So far it reminds me of A Handful of Time: innocuous school chatter that is just slightly creepy enough that you know something bizarre is going on. They haven't got to anything bizarre yet, though, so I am passing the time by frowning at references that aren't explained and sticking my tongue out at references that are misquoted. Hmph! Still, it's so charming I can't stop reading.

Tell me, is it nap time yet?

Hah, google is being silly today. "Corn houseplant" People, corn is NOT a houseplant. "Mum melodion" People, mum is NOT a melodion. "The Corn" Is this like, the king of the corn? The mind wobbles, friends.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.