open it open it release the world from your hold on it hold on it

happy mcnew year! I remembered to say "Rabbits" yesterday and "Hares" today. I don't think I've ever remembered to since I was 12 and got the idea in my head in the first place from the dumbass Babysitter's Club books. Unfortunately, ten years have passed and it has become "quaint" rather than "lucky." Doo doo doo.

We played about eight million nintendo at my party, and ate terrifying japanese snacks, including some WOW SO WONDERFUL candy with lemon taste powder, and Shannon, the candy that doubles as foam rubber.

All the stores are closed today, I guess everyone is hungover. It seems strange to have a holiday that HASN'T been coopted in to a bizarre sea of sales; maybe it's too close to Boxing Day (Boxing Week? What the fuck!) and no one has the energy. Anyway, I was able to get a biology review book for the PCAT in two weeks (10 days, really. ack! I have no idea what will be on the exam, except that I haven't taken second term bio yet and some of the example chemistry questions were totally not covered in any of my chem classes. Rar.), but I was not able to get a new pillow. Boy lost my pillow somewhere between our apartment on floor 3 and the laundry room in the basement. We retraced his route, and it's just not there. So either someone stole a soaking wet pillow (he was putting it in the dryer), or there's a transdimensional pillow stealing gateway somewhere in the building, perhaps the elevator. I vote for this latter hypothesis. It's less depressing and also explains how I lost a huge box of stuff last year when I moved between two apartments in the same building.

Saw the two towers.. again. Whee! Now, I have to see it.. again. Really I want to see the third one, right right now. I liked the first one best so far, but I find I'm reluctant to watch it again, because hello, now the story is further along! the end is near! the beginning would be too much suspense! Or something.

I am so happy on my vacation. I was well-rested to begin with, so I can actually enjoy it instead of speaking the whole time catching up on sleep. Yay! Next week my evil semester / rrsp season / la la la from hell begins, but I am not thinking about that, or my pharmacy application, one bit. Well, nearly. I am all, Hmm, should I play nintendo, or take a nap? In the end I have just been cleaning everything I see because I have so much happy energy. Whee! Our dishwasher is all fixed, did I tell you? Not that you'd care, whoever "you" is, but la la la! I don't think about that either, or I'd never write anything. Anyway, yay for having dishes magically become clean.

Now I will go read. Tomorrow's big event: returning library books. Ahhhhhh.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.