I heard a voice from heaven saying un to me "Blessed."

Ow, my fingers hurt! I just played guitar for the first time in like 2 weeks, that'll larn me. It was nice and relaxing, though. I am so happy about how, having resolved not to worry about going to the gym, practicing guitar, or mad house cleaning this semester, I am ACTUALLY not worrying about any such things! And I am studying / completing more things in advance of when I need them / they are due. This is brilliant. Also: I successfully made a screwdriver. I can't believe I'm saying that like it's something to be proud of, but well, I did totally screw it up beyond recognition last time. Like, a two ingredient recipe, way to be.. then again, it's not as bad as burning jello, which I've also done in my sordid cooking past. Anyway. Safeway orange juice and frozen cheap lemon vodka really does taste good, unlike the "my mouth is on fire! and bitter!" experience of last week. Yay.

And: I got "a wind in the door" in the mail from a swappington's swapper! yay! Part of it takes place in a mitochondrion!

Now I will play tetris until past my bed time. That is all.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.