grey with endless care, calmly piercing evil's new disguises, glad of new surprises, wiser than despair

Oh, bizarre. I'm on hold and listening to a muzac version of someone singing "I'm your private dancer, dancer for money, do what you want me to do." The tone of voice is SO so ridiculous, because it sounds just like those other muzac songs whose lyrics run more to "I will love yooooooooo forevahhhhhh" Hee hee hee.

So man, those people I was on hold with want to charge $25 an hour to dig up records on an old account. 'scuse me? That's the most retarded thing ever. Great customer service. Meanwhile I also have to get my poor client to do a lot of the calling them because "we can't give that information out to you." This poor guy is caught between a rock and bitchy place, oy. Anyway.

I am going for a walk today! The ol' POP keeps dropping. Instead of sutdying. Good! I can study tomorrow. Or not! Nothing is due until thursday. Except I need the lab prep by tuesday and oh yeah there's a midterm on wednesday but pfffft. I'm sad I brought my textbooks to work because I will have to carry them on my walk. It'll be good for me, that's the theory.

There are 3 hours between now and then. Hmm! I'm NOT sure I approve of THAT. I may have to do some WORK which is very SAD.

I feel so happy thinking of the weekend, even though nothing exciting is happening. I am so relieved that everything seems special.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.