That's it goth girl! You just made my internet diary! Omigod!

Bleah, apparently saturdays are now "feel sick and narcoleptic" days. I slept most of the day, some of it on the floor because it was easier than moving 2 metres over to my bed. F-u-n. Emphasis on the "f u". So I missed a housewarming for boy's best friend and a concert I was looking forward to (damnit! and t-shirts!), but I ended up doing a bunch of math problems and trying my retarded cheerleader exercise video. Hee hee, the token male Exercise! Partner! looked like his face was krazy-glued in to a rictus of smiling pain.

Math was less frustrating than usual. I think after a few more hours I'll have a good enough handle on integration for it to be fun or anyway meditative. For now there's still so much looking stuff up that it's just kind of annoying. Plus there are tragically no aliens at home to offer integration tips.

No math class on fridays, but here is a thought from my bio instructor, talking about how taproots store starch. "Now, we humans take advantage of this. When do you think the plant needs the most stored energy? That's right, for reproduction. So here is this poor carrot, it's been dying to have sex and saving all its food, and then we yank it out of the ground and chop it up and eat it. Isn't that cruel?" It didn't stop me from eating my baby carrots after class, but it did make it feel vaguely naughty. Erk.

After swearing off my reading glasses as annoying, I've caved and moved my monitor closer and starting wearing them at home. It makes my head hurt when I look away from the monitor, but while I'm staring at it I can almost hear my eyes relax and my headache going away. I've discovered that I normally look away quite a lot when I'm typing. That hurts with glasses so I'm also training myself to touch-type. Or touch-peck or whatever. I only use like two or three fingers but it's been years since I had to hunt. Anyway. The doctor referred me to an eye-doctor, but that appointment's not for another month, doh. I will play musical eyewear until then and probably get a lot more headaches.

La la la it's one in the morning and I'm singing in church tomorrow. Goon dight.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.