damn, cyclosporine isn't an antibiotic.

I have coffee again at home! Life is good.

So biology man marked our exams in one day. Whoah! That was fast. He accepted my argument apparently, so I got my contentious question right. I also got every single question I guessed right apparently, because I got 95%, the highest mark in the class. Day-emn! Word! Etc. I didn't finish my math assignment though, wah. The doctor's office is not as suitable a study arena as you may suspect. Oh well. There's one percent of my mark down the drain, but I'm going to study hard for the midterm this weekend.

Choir was such a freaking drama show last night. Choir director wanted to change the words to "no man is an island," a musical setting of some donne. We've done this in the past, changing "man" to "one" with.. some grumbling, but whatever. This time she wanted us to also change one of the "brother"s to "sister", which was the straw that broke the camel's back for some people. I can see it - brother is a rhyme for something and sister isn't. After a certain point like, if the poem offends you, let's just sing a different song.

..which is what we're going to do. Ah. I don't know about this whole thing. We're singing about jesus fucking christ for twenty minutes at our concert, but we can't use "man" for "humankind" for 5 minutes? Whatever. Anyway. Not singing it. I think partly she was just all stressed out and coming down with a cold or something, but then she's stressed out almost all the time so it's hard to deal with. Oh well. Most of the time all the random drama can be ignored. I am having so much fun singing the requiem and this sunday we are singing one of my favourite songs as our invocation.

Math teacher is an alien. He showed us that an unbounded area can have a finite sum and he was disappointed that no one seemed too surprised. "Also, I'm an alien, does that surprise you? No? That's good that you're all so accepting of other species." Later: "I know what you're all thinking. You're wondering, but Mr. C, what is the value of P such that the integral of one over x to the P is convergent rather than divergent? I can read your minds because I'm an alien. Wait, actually you are thinking about that cute girl in your psychology class and about whether that idol show is a rerun tonight." Finally, "Remember, if it walks like a duck, that doesn't mean it's a duck. It could be.. some kind of duck-imitator."

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.