go forth upon thy journey, go forth upon thy journey

I have a math midterm tomorrow, ack! I will pretend this is studying:

When solving problems, don't just charge right ahead. You gotta.. check them out first. Like, if you're going to swim in a pool, and you just run up and dive in.. you should check first, because what if it's really cold? Or like, if it's a salt-water pool there could be sharks in it. Heh. Sharks. Trust me people do this. (Later we are doing an example with a convoluted analogy about building bridges between mountains.) Okay right, but THIS half of the integral is divergent, so the whole thing is. It's like, you only have half a bridge, it stops halfway. And then underneath it like on the mountain is a pool with sharks in it. Freshwater sharks from argentina. I'm telling you people. Sharks.

(We're doing an equation with a variable P in it.) Okay, I know that sounds bad. People are so sensitive about that. Like, in the building where I live, there are 4 floors plus the parking garage, and the button in the elevator says "p", right? But if you get on the elevator and someone else gets on and you ask them if they're going to P, they get all upset. This is a constant problem for me. (The next day he writes P instead of O for the origin.) Damn, that's not where I was supposed to P. Uh. Did I tell you guys about the elevator..? Oh. Well you see what I mean.

Student: "Do we have say we are using l'Hopital's rule?"

Teacher: "Yes. It's good for you, good for me, and it's low in fat."

=======

Heh, one day he's totally going to find this site and get pissed off. Hopefully AFTER the course is over. Then again, if someone was searching the web for things they said the day before, maybe they'd just be pleased. I'm so paranoid. Of course, stuff like that happens all the time and people are like "but I NEVER thought anyone would find my secret diary ON THE INTERNET!!!!" Heh.

=======

I finished writing my personal statements! I'm waiting for mum's opinion of them, then I just have to collate everything (and get my last ref letter back) and send it off. Then all I have to do is wait.

And go to school. I wrote in my statements that I have gotten nothing but As since deciding to go in to pharmacy. So I better work my ass off this semester to avoid proving myself wrong. Biology looks like an A+ for sure, or almost for sure, but Math.. okay well, I'll probably get an A in math too. I got an A last time and I was studying a lot less and it was dark out more. But now that I've had the hubris to say something like that I'll be nervous until I get my final grades back.. okay who am I kidding, I'll be nervous until I get my grades back ANYWAY, so I might as well write truthful statements boasting about how great I am on my application to professional school. Like, that's pretty much the only place where you're SUPPOSED to do that.

I am feeling so positive about this. I know they only take one third of applicants. But damnit I SO have a fighting chance. (As long as they don't find my SECRET DIARY! On the INTERNET! I will cunningly camouflage it with subdued colours.)

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.