you, dying, and I but witness to the end

Midterm today! I would SO rather have a nap. But I think I'm pretty well prepared for it. I've done 66 practice questions this last week, which is probably the most math questions I've ever done in a week unless you count contests and standardized tests. I am becoming more and more of a pre-emptive studier, which is good but also very strange. There are still so many areas of my thinking where I stumble upon elitist slash slacker attitudes from my teen years. Erase, erase! I want to be a hard worker you can take at her word and at her face value! This requires from me: actually working hard, being more open (who got a tattoo meaning "clarity" again?), and wearing a superhero cape so everyone can see that my face value is "Princess of rank captain."

I often wonder what prompted me to get that tattoo. I love it, and I felt very strongly about it at the time, but I cannot articulate why. Maybe I just find the ridiculousness of the whole thing appealing: it's an obscure, totally fabricated symbol for clarity. How... lacking in clarity. I have a secret fetish for catch-22s, perhaps.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.