the dark heart of a night without song. I'm not sure I can have that as the title and then talk about babies, is that allowed?

Here, a BONUS entry. Okay, dude, I want to start a team of goth bowlers and call it a Boleyn League. We could paint our balls to look like heads. I would even sanction the use of demon 10-pin bowling for this noble cause.

Okay maybe not. I do want to paint something, though. Painting some eyeball speakers for boy's dad has got me all in a painty mood. Maybe I'll paint angry eyes on the vacuum cleaner like someone on digs, that's a brilliant idea. Or paint a charlie parker quote on my guitar case and peel off the fuzzy bumblebee stickers.

Oh! I just got to see the brand-new baby of a co-worker. She was the new year's baby. The baby, not the co-worker. Such a sweetie! She stuck out her tongue at me and it was the size of my thumbnail. Eeeee!

I am idly harbouring the fantasy of working in neonatal pharmacy. No pills, and lots of cute babies. Cute, seriously ill babies, but oh that's where I would come in. Although I mean I don't know if neonatal pharmacy would involve much baby-seeing. The patient can't talk, so you'd be consulting with the doctors and the parents mainly. Anyway. I'll add that to my list of indecision: pediatrics! poison control! community pharmacy! general hospital pharmacy! nuclear pharmacy! they all sound so cool. Community pharmacy or working with patients in a nursing home sounds the least "cool" but maybe the most satisfying; church has brought so many more seniors in to my life and it has absolutely enriched it. Hmm! Not that I need to do any picking now. I really have a poor idea about the actual work life of any of the above, and probably will until I've some practicums under my belt. This is reminding me of preparing for first year and trying to decide what electives to take in fourth year. Hee hee, oh how things would change.

Hah, I'm just trying to distract myself from turning in to a cooing, gurgling mess. Cannot.. resist.. baby.. cute.. power.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.