when you call my name

Bonus entry number two!

Hahaha I almost just got a new monitor. CFO comes up "I have a new monitor for you!" We go to look at it. It is an identical monitor to my current one, only not broken, and also currently hooked up to someone else's desk. (along with another. everyone's got like multiple monitors around here. CFO guy, now he has 6. And uses them all, somehow...) After I approve the non-fuzzy screen, he starts unplugging it. Only then the owner of the desk walks in. Ha ha ha, BUSTED! I hadn't realized he was just going to surreptitiously swap monitors on her. He makes a lame excuse about uh.. the connection came loose, and I ran away saying "Oh, that CFO, he's a mysterious fellow." when I was demanded to fess up. Ha! If CFO was a math teacher and cute, he'd totally be like my math teacher.

Anyway. Just now he came by to ask about flatscreen monitors, so maybe him getting SO BUSTED means I'll get an LCD soon...

hee hee hee.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.