in which our narrator swears a lot

That has to have been the worst fucking midterm ever. I mean, I've had tests where I gave up and drew pictures, but goddamnit I studied for this one! I did problems for 7 fucking hours this week! I got a perfect mark on all the assignments!

and I didn't FINISH the midterm. I got answers I KNOW are wrong for several questions, no answers for other questions, contradictory answers for two questions that included a "verify your answer by.." part. There are perhaps 10 or 20% of the marks where I'm confident I did it right. Given 2 hours I could have done fairly well, I think, or at least gotten final answers for all the questions that I thought reflected my ability. Given 50 minutes I think it's a toss-up if I pass the exam or not. AUGH.

I don't fucking need this! I don't have time to study more than 7 hours a week! I don't have time to study 7 hours a week, actually. GAHGRUGUJHFLKJ

Ideally right now I'd go cry, then kick something, then go sleep for about 18 hours. Instead I will go get shitty food from the cafeteria, inhale it while rewriting my biology lab notes, and then go to my next class, and then go to choir practice and then get 6 hours of sleep before going to my full time job. What fucking idiot thought this was a good idea? Wait, me. Crap.

There's another midterm and a final. And like, the assignments where I'm getting an A+. I can still get an A in this course, maybe. Probably not. I hate this I fucking hate this! I have no chance to redo this without waiting another year. I hate my standards, I hate thinking I have to get an A on fucking everything. And yet I kind of do. I used up all the wiggle room on my application in 1996. AUGH why am I even thinking about that? It's one stupid midterm. Everyone else probably flunked it too, it was common to two classes, maybe they'll scale it, or if not they'll at least make the next one better. What a fucking awful midterm.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.