leaving on a jetplane, don't know when I'll be.. okay they BETTER not send it back, so how about "never back again, thank you"

Okay, so the psychological goons have sent me a copy of my score report that is legible, and it turns out my composite score is 99th percentile, not 95. After several weeks, it has finally penetrated my thick skull that 92nd percentile in biology combined with two A+s in the actual courses means there is NOT ANY POINT to rewriting the PCAT. So well, I can't get my money back, but why waste another saturday. It's not like I'm drowning in free time here. Plus then because they already have my january score, as soon as I send my transcript after this term they can evaluate my application. Not that I'll know any sooner, but what the hell.

I just put my courier envelope containing my application in the mail bin. Decided to send it today and not wait for my other ref letter. I'll send it along after. It's gone now, I can't make any more changes, I checked everything about 50 times and I still feel a bit nervous. I have been anticipating this for 2 years. In 5.. no.. 4 months I will find out if I get in.

Whoah! I feel like having a party.

I just put my big fat application file in a drawer. My desk feels a bit like when you've been carrying a heavy backpack and you take it off and you have anti-gravity shoulders.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.