I am about to talk about dissection. Put away your sandwich.

Okay that was cool. But oh man, I couldn't eat dinner for hours afterward. I was hungry, but everything smelled like rat gut. Even today I keep thinking I smell it. Ew. One group punctured the intestine and was THAT bad news. Rat livers are enormous. Rat caecums are huge. Rat pancreases are crazy. Rat epidydimuses are.. okay by the time we got to that I was so sleepy I didn't care anymore and I skimmed over the male reproductive tract and didn't look at a fresh female at all. Although I did look at the display of a preserved pregnant rat. The fetuses in utero looked like little sausage links, hee!

La la la, rat. Anyway. Quail next week. I'm not really looking forward to that because I have an irrational hatred of birds. Maybe it's jealously.

Math is really interesting right now, and math teacher is as fun as ever. It's a big inner conflict for me, because there's that constant undercurrent of ARGH. I apologized to him for cornering him after class, which made me feel better anyway. Still trying to make an appointment to talk to him about the exam. La la la.

Ewww everything smells like rat. I need smelling salts here, man. I've been sanitizing my hands all day, not because they're dirty but because the alcohol smell makes the imaginary rat smell go away. What is my PROBLEM!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.