dkgkgkshj

Sunshine update: it's still dark, but now birds are singing when I leave for work. The sun is near, man, I can feel it. I bet right now would be a great time to sit on my porch and drink coffee in a bathrobe, but I guess I'll settle for squinting at a monitor under fluorescent lighting in an office tower.

Well not squinting exactly, since this monitor works! Although I'm not impressed with CFO-boy today. My new monitor is not here, and he tried to fob off another shitty ancient monitor on me. I'm sticking with my stolen-from-broker monitor but damnit I want my new monitor, fool! I guess it was the last day of rrsp season yesterday, but he did promise. Hmph!

I pulled a muscle while sleeping last night. I've been a very good girl and I've been lifting weights again and walking and doing goofy pilates, but no, I pulled a muscle by sleeping. This is so hilarious, although also painful.

School feels like it's going well. Biology for sure is going excellent. Math, well, I don't know about math. I have been spending hours and hours on problems and I feel like at least I'm doing my due diligence as far as studying goes. Midterm in 3 weeks and I guess that's when I'll find out. I don't really have any idea how well I'm doing or how prepared I am any more, but I do feel more prepared than last time. Everything in this half of the course is coming easily, like my math brain woke up just to especially prove how dorky that last midterm was.

Whatever.

I got my tax refund and paid off my rrsp loan and my bank account still has a positive balance. Score!

limited brain power this week. 6 more weeks of school. la la la.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.