pleni sum genite. I don't think that's quite right. Anyway! Some postcards from math class:

"Okay seriously guys shut up, we're going to have a midterm. I mean, it would be great if there was something like, lick this piece of paper, and if it turns red, you pass the course, but no, we have to have a test. Okay, and also along with the paper that turns red, I'd like a machine to project things automatically in to your brains, because this screen is really annoying. And, and, something where I could like write and it appears in your notes, like some liquid thing! I hate chalk. And.. nevermind."

"So this is called the bell curve, but I don't know why. It looks more like.. like in the little prince! The snake that ate an elephant! Doesn't it look like that? Hey you, what do you think it looks like?"

(student:) "A bell."

"A bell. Man, I quit."

Mmmm, tasty lebanese food.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.