stop! (unh) hammer time

I have M.C. Hammer stuck in my head. Please, god, don't let me want to wear shit-catcher pants.

Okay! Well. Bio midterm today. I need to study some more, but I just can't get too excited about it. Though if you ever need to know, abscissic acid is NOT responsible for abscission. Ethylene gas is.

I finished the whole senses lab yesterday, so yay, next week I just have to show up to find out what time the lab exam is. A free tuesday night! That's a little too exciting, I think. The lab was kind of fun. Neither my partner or I could identify smells very well at all, other than the vinegar which was I think a little too concentrated. My vision was off the charts in how awesome it is, and his was off the charts for how much he totally needs glasses. Like, he couldn't read the 200ft line at 20ft. Whoah! I can hear better in my right ear. I have really un-sensitive skin, except for my preternaturally sensitive forearm. Finally, I'm not colourblind. Although man, the colourblindness tests are cool-looking. I want to decorate with them, although that would be kind of mean for when my colourblind dad visits.

War. Tonight maybe. Wah! I have a candle in my water-bottle holder, I'm probably going to a vigil after school. For all the good that does. My folks are flying to the US on thursday to stay in calimafornia for a week and a bit. Yeargh. I'm not really scared anything will happen to threaten them, but more things like what if they get delayed for some reason coming home or can't phone or something. Whatever. I'm sure they're as safe there as here, it's not like canada has weighed anchor and sailed away, we're still right next door.

Doot de doot. In the whistling in the dark / avoiding studying department, boy and I are getting serious about this buying a haus business. We've got a mortgage broker on the case, and I spend my idle time cruising the online listings. Insuite laundry! Sweeeeeet.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.