tell us what elements you blend

hello diaryland, nice to have you back.

bio midterm went super. no more midterms! 2.5 weeks of class and two exams. Yayyy! boss is away again, for like a week. so I can study at work, because like, there's nothing else to do when he's not here. well, some things, but not 8 hours of things. la la la la la.

there was a question about abscissic acid, ha! I think I got the question about the midbrain wrong, but oh well. I can't wait to get marks back from math and find out what I did and how he's scaling the first one. It might be weeks. Still, la la la I am feeling pretty good about school now. Over the hump. Almost over the semester!

Really I think I'm feeling awesome because our mortgage is s'posed to be approved today. We can go haus hunting soon! This is crazy. Dude dude dude.

There's a fucking war on. Agh. It turns out my response mechanism is to cheerfully ignore it for 90% of my day, only to almost burst in to tears when I pass a newspaper box. Ugh. Lots of talk about what kind of missiles they are using and not much about what (who!) they're hitting. What's a target of military opportunity anyway? "It's a target we took the opportunity to aim at!" I left school yesterday not knowing what was going on. I went off to a vigil, only no one was there, and it turns out that was because there wasn't a war yet at that point, which was nice, although I got extra wet wandering around in the rain looking for it. There'll be one tonight for sure, I'll stop by before choir practice. For all the good my candle will do. Well. It's something to do anyway.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.