la la la la la glory happy life dee dee

Okay, I was going to tell you about the crazy car I saw from the bus that was totally matte safety orange, with traffic cones glued on as horns and a fake flower growing out of the top, but then not 5 blocks later I saw THE craziest car I've ever seen in my life: the karaokemobile. It was white, covered with stickers, had a 3 foot high miniature hindu temple with blinking lights on top. Inside the temple were speakers, and inside the car was a paunchy white longshoreman with a roots hat. The car was silent when he was driving, but as soon as traffic stopped for a minute, he'd flick a switch, LOUD indian instrumental music would start playing, and he'd pull out a little handset with a coiled cable (like truckers have, right?) and start singing along LOUDLY, offkey. The songs were like "We'd all be happy together! La la la! Harmony together great!" until they abruptly cut off when traffic starts moving again.

SO WEIRD. It was like the krishna/honda/union coalition.

Anyway. 1 week+1 day of classes, 2 exams, and school will be over. OH YEAH.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.