the ants go marching two by two hurrah, hurrah

So sleepeeee! My own damn fault, I was so full of "whee! I am buying a house and the semester is over and I have today off!" that I stayed up late. We went for pho, yum. My friend who just bought a new-to-him car was there, and we had a series of conversations like this:

someone else: "So then the frisbee..."

me: "Yeah, I could fit probably a hundred frisbees in the closet at MY NEW HOUSE."

friend with car: "You know, the other day I was thinking how great it would be to play frisbee in A NEW CAR."

me: "Of course, now that the SEMESTER IS OVER, I can play frisbee pretty much any time."

Heh.

Then we went over to repair a friend's inflatable couch with grommets. Do you know how great it is to be able to say that sentence? It contains both "inflatable couch" and "grommets". Yeah. So the seam ripped and the material was too thick to sew without serious hassle, so we got a grommet kit. Boy and his brother gleefully grommeted everything up and now it's all tied up and safe to jump on again. They're so handy to have around, like, they'll start fixing / building / dismantling things if you look away from a few minutes. Well, the dismantling can be disconcerting, but they usually put everything back together again. Now that they're adults. I've seen baby pictures of them using grown-up tools with sharp edges at like, age 2. There's a baby stool in their parents house with holes in the seat from where one of them drilled in to it. As a baby. God help me if boy and I ever have kids, I'll need like, a tractor beam to keep them from dismantling the house.

Hee hee, grommets. I'm so going to make some curtains now, so that I can use grommets for something. I'll have to make two sets, though, the by-laws at the new place say "Blah blah blah only white or beige window coverings are acceptable," so I'll have to make a white outer set to disguise my super-hero fabric inside set. I'm thinking.

6 weeks! Whee.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.