way down in columbus georgiaaaa

I ran 5 miles today and whoof, actually it was more like I ran 3 and walked 2, but it was all uphill. I was planning to run 5 up and 3 down, but uh, that was stupid. Anyway, after 5 miles and a stop for a pork bun I got to school and picked up the most WONDERFUL reference letter ever from my biology instructor. It is so sweet! Then I realized I had nothing to carry it in, so I took the bus home instead of sweating all over it and crushing it on my way home. Just as well, oof I was tired. Anyway when I got home I noticed that my run schedule only said 5 miles anyway, I don't know what I was thinking when I drew out 8 miles on the map. Hello, first week back, 8 miles is too much. Anyway. Blah blah blah!

This neon green plastic fly I found yesterday is STILL the greatest thing ever. I might need to change my diary's colour scheme.

I am going to buy the hedgehog purse from mypapercrane unless someone has beaten me to it. I have a nice useful purse already but I cannot resist the incredible cuteness of that purse. Sigh! Also I suddenly need 100 paper cranes from there, never mind that I am perfectly capable of folding cranes in my sleep. She will have novel paper! Whee! I am sad how much I like all of her crafts in the same way that I'm sad I found out about the great used bookstore on main street, ie, everytime I pass it my wallet gets lighter.

Hee hee, it's like a normal hedgehog, but it's also a purse. It's a mobile phone that fetches your hat! It's like a normal digital watch but it works while upside down! Oh, the prior art generator also never gets old. You see, it's a hi-fi that pushes things down staircases! It stretches to twice its original size and collects litter. I think we all need one of those.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.