It's a stapler that's transparent and can be used by the whole family.

I have SARS!

Okay well, if by SARS one understands "Sore Ass from Riding Syndrome." I went bike riding yesterday for the first time since last summer and OW, I forgot about the part where my butt hurts for the first week. So nice out! Surprisingly my legs aren't tired. I guess all the running this year has stronged my legs/heart on up. If I had one of those dinky inflatable doughnuts that hemerrhoid sufferers use, I'd be good to go. Boy has a gelly women's seat on his bike, but I'm too manly and macho to get one of my own. Hah.

I've been getting so little sleep, but now that it's getting light when I wake up it is SO easy to wake up. I feel like summer has just arrived, WHAM, and I have also instantly changed in to my summer self, who is cranked about 3 notches above winter self on the happy scale. Woot.

I am finally able to read novels again, after several months of school-induced afictionia, a disorder where anything but dry non-fiction or magazine articles makes you fall asleep and forget how to read. I'm reading book ten in that godforsaken interminable robert jordan series, so I lose points for reading brainless pap but it's big anyway, so I get a certain sense of achievement. Afterwards I have a stack of silly sci fi and yong-adult books, though I also have a hold on The White Goddess after hearing the tenth semi-ashamed rant about it from a friend who is currently obsessed with it. I see it's listed on amazon with The Golden Bough, so maybe it's just the kind of pseudo-anthropological mystical hogwash I enjoy.

So nice out! I want to put on smelly coconut sunscreen and eat drippy popsicles to the sound of lawnmowers, before the rain comes back tomorrow anyway.

Ho ho ho, soon mr. hedgehog purse will be mine! God bless the internet.

Why Would you Dress
Like Abe Lincoln?

Although dressing up like Abe Lincoln IS funny, you seem to have missed the point entirely. I mean, honestly, why would you dress up like Abe Lincoln on No Pants Day?

Find out which No Pants Day outfit YOU should wear!

No Pants Day is May 2nd, 2003. To find out more about No Pants Day, visit

www.NoPantsDay.com

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.