they don't, they don't speak for us

I think I have two banks and a mortgage broker I need to throttle. I had my first mortgage payment deducted on monday, which just hit now, and which is on a different day and for a different amount than the broker told me to expect. Also, my bank has charged me a "cheque encoding fee," which they cannot adequately explain or provide paperwork to support (at least, not for a month), because the other bank, which is doing the mortgage, apparently sent weird manual paperwork. AUGHHH. Why does the other bank not know how to set up a pre-authorized payment? They're a damn BANK, they should know. Why is my bank's customer service agent so surly? She hung up on me and then claimed I hung up on her. She said "whatever" and carried on to explain how she couldn't explain the fee. Thanks. Why is my MORTGAGE broker's assistant so ignorant of what's going on with my MORTGAGE? Thanks, my 3 ostensible financial experts. Thanks a boodle.

I'm so grumpy even the fact that it's sunny out is pissing me off. I was actually mumbling "too bright! I wish it was DARK" on the train this morning, which has got to be number one on any "how to tell you need a nap" list. I'm going to go to bed as soon as I get home, man.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.