It's a breathalyser that stretches to twice its original size! It hums incessantly.

Ooh, I'm getting all excited about our hypothetical radiohead cover band. It's not that hypothetical anymore, since like, we're having our first practice this saturday, but I think that will be our official name, The Hypothetical Radiohead Cover Band. We are fortunate that there's a non Lastname to keep us from naming it The Freaking Lastnames Play Some Music, Yo.

Whoah, my last name is changing, like pronto. My BCID just expired and I'm waiting until August to renew it so I can have the name changed on it while I'm there.

Anyway. I have the music for two of the 3 songs we're going to start with and I've been painfully picking away at them on mah gui-tar. I am still very very slow, but I think I'll be able to play something resembling the correct bits in time. If nothing else I'll be able to play Creep, which sounds like a bunch of power chords in no particular key with a lot of distortion. Heh, I shouldn't say that before I get the music for it, though. I think I need to read the power chord section of my guitar book. I have previously maintained that "power chords - snicker," but now that I have an amp I understand. They sound like ass on an acoustic but they sound like.. uh.. hair metal on a crunchy electric. I admit it, I have a weakness for hair metal. Anyway. I feel that cheesy power chords could bring me a lot closer to my favourite sweaty band.

My fingers are all chopped up, it's great. The action is pretty high on my strat and the strings are thinner and I press harder than I need to out of habit, so my calluses are being like sliced away. Knowing my skin, though, this will just make them surly and they'll invite all their relatives to stay and I'll end up with granite blocks on my fingertips, and then I'll have to beat the ladies off with a stick. Uh.. yeah.

Boy made me the greatest screen saver ever for my birthday. It's randomly generated rectangles in every size and colour, flashed very very quickly. He rolls his eyes at how impressed I am by it, but we all know how easily amused I am. The only way it could be improved was if there was a marquee scrolling random selections from the prior art generator. He says maybe that can be my christmas present, but I think it's probably a bad idea because then I'd never. leave. my. room.

cause I'm a creeeeeeeeeeep! I'm a weirdoooooooo

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.