the daring young man on the flying trapeze, la da da di da

goddamn! l3anne makes me want to punch something. we already know you hate professional medical advice, noodlebrain. like when you ignored the midwife saying "uh, don't smoke while pregnant." stop. telling. people. to. ignore. their. doctors. AUGH! And babies can digest iron! It's not "too hard for their little digestion"! augh! spit! foam! okay that's enough of the "childless anaemic girl gives hypocritical advice" hour.

Today I am reading the dubious hills. I think pamela dean makes things confusing on purpose. I love universes where everyone gets a weird power. It's feeling like a cross between the alvin maker books and the giver, with some sheri tepper thrown in for extra weirdness when you least expect it. I saw the first two of her trilogy reprints in a store on saturday! But I will wait until I can get all three. It's so hard not to squander my tuition money on children's books.

I made bad hollandaise last night. I didn't know one could! Sigh.

persephone - 2003-11-13 11:52:56
she does. she DOES! and you're going backwards in time now, so it's only going to get worse. i think she grew out of it a little. oh!! i totally forgot about her most recent book, juniper gentian & rosemary. it was so odd i don't know what to say about it. that must be why.
-------------------------------
fluffygurl - 2003-11-13 12:05:47
I totally agree with ya about l3anne. Its like shes Queen mother and her subjects better not disobey. I hate that when people say youre doing bla bla bla wrong but Im only saying this because you're my friend. Uh huh riiight.
-------------------------------
add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.