We know you are with us. -- the coalition.

blonk!

I feel restless. Time is moving in jerks. I feel like I've been lazy with my exercise, though I did some hard core biking on friday night, because the weekend seemed so long and lovely and lazy.

I'm doing good on that, I think. My legs look all muscly. I'm going to do some weights today and then on tuesday start the beginner program again, this time with my boy.

Rattle, rattle. I'm going to rearrange my furniture when I get home. Right now my cable modem has to be in one place, and so the computer desk goes there, and so everything else is pretty much in the only possible arrangement around that. I'm going to go buy a 25 foot twisted pair cable today; then I'll change everything any way I want. I think I'll make the bedroom a computer den, sleep in the living room, live in the pantry. I'll make my bed area a happy sunny place to lounge. I think this'll encourage me to read and relax more, and use the pooter less.

Or whatever. Change is good. I won't move out until january at the earliest, but I'm getting itchy feet already and I need to change things around.


I feel good about work today. I had a good work moment yesterday: "I do a better job than the last guy, who was paid more." I'm a chronic work worrier. I'm always convinced I'm going to be fired (which is pretty unlikely, since my boss is my DAD), even though I'm doing a fine job. I'm sleepy today, but I feel satisfied. Rare. Good.

Restless sleep. I'm convinced it's from changing directions. My family all believe in this, but I've never heard it elsewhere - that the orientation you sleep in is important, and that if you sleep in a different direction than normal, it takes time to get used to. I was sleeping head west, and now I'm head east. Still, maybe that's why I'm happy at work today: sleeping with my head towards the morning and new beginnings, instead of chasing after the day before.

Okay, no, that sounds like a load of crap. I suspect a conspiracy on the part of the subterranean coalition of shirley temple worshippers.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.