I heart my bathrobe

I've been wearing my bathrobe for more than a day. (I'm fully dressed underneath.) I went over to my boyfriend's house last night, and as I was getting ready to go, I was too cosy in my bathrobe to take it off. So I wore it on the bus, to the mall, on the train, in the car, in the house, in the bed, in the morning, at breakfast, on the bus, at his school, at the mall (I was looking for maybe something to wear to my company's christmas party, but nothing looked as appealing as my bathrobe. I bought two pairs of fuzzy socks, because my bathrobe does not make my toes cosy.), and now at his school again, in a lab full of coders who wish they were out partying. There are no windows. I don't care! I have my bathrobe! I am so set.

My boy is wearing the "code monkey" shirt I got him for his birthday. He's cute. I think they're almost done the DSP thing they're working on. I hope so. The christmas lights and beavis and butthead poster in this lab are starting to get to me. (It's so funny, because my boy clashes so hard with this lab.)

I race tomorrow. I think I'll be sleepy. Oh well, whatever. I'm not racing to win, I'm racing to finish. Afterwards I will have SUCH a satisfying nap. Maybe I will magically do my chem lab in my sleep during that nap. That is how satisfying it will be, it will do my homework for me.

I will go float in the air now on my cloud of terry cloth. zzz zz zz z   z

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.