just be yourself/any way that you want to/just be yourself/any way that you can

I don't WANNNNA go househunting!

I do however want to pay less rent, live somewhere where my boyfriend could move in, and not put it off and have to move in rrsp season.

I just looked at some crrrrruuussssssty places yesterday. No windows in one. Low ceilings in the other. Like, lower than my boyfriend's head is. Bad news. I know the selection will get better after the 1st when lots of people give notice (heck, have I given notice? no.), but I'm feeling a little discouraged. I'm sure I'll find a perfectly nice place but listen to me whine, please. Wah, wah, wah. Okay I'm done.

I get to see the allergist tomorrow! YES! Okay, it won't actually be all that fun, but I am SO curious to find out what I'm allergic to and I've been waiting for months. It better not be cats, I'll tell you that.

I feel like such a goof today. I want to make squid faces (y'know, wiggly fingers ooh ooh I'm a big squid look out look out! uh, yeah) at everyone and give big raspberries to everyone who calls. maybe I need a nap. I have tomorrow off work because of my allergy appointment, and it's not till like TEN! I think I'll go see harry potter tonight (all by myself! ha!), staying up until 9:30 and beyoooooond, so far past my bedtime. ha, I'm so pathetic. I can't wait to have kids so they can laugh at their mum. Heehee.

hi!


I really dig my boyfriend's family. I remember I used to be so shy of them that I would take my shoes with me in to his room so they wouldn't know I was there. Now I feel dumb if I bother to knock on the front door instead of just walking in like I lived there. My absentminded boy invited me over for sunday dinner yesterday and then went to school to work on a project. So I had dinner without him and played scrabble against his mom and brother (I won! nyah nyah!) and tried to encourage his dad to become a mad scientist. (didn't work.)

they're so much more chatty than my family is. I mean, I love my family to death, but visiting them is kind of like taking a nap sometimes. Dad's always quiet and mom is so stressed out all the time (and who can blame her?) lately that she's pretty sleepy or dazed. My sister is a big livewire, but she's also often busy doing somethin' else so we miss out on her. I think now she's planning on going to bartending school.

I almost wrote "pretending school". I want to go there.

you know who's so great? morcheeba are so great. just so you know.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.