on the road again

I found a place! I found a place! What's more, even though I thought I'd have to pay for december's rent twice in order to have a place for sure, the guy just called me to say can you wait until january? so woop, that saves me $800.

school is almost over. one more week. I'm so tired. I will have such a great nap next friday.

I'm going to whistler (a ski resort) this weekend! God knows why my company decided to have their christmas party at a ski resort, but I ain't complaining about a free trip.

I'm not moving for a month, but I want to pack everything now. liquor store, here I come. (uh, for boxes.. yeah..)

my new place is in a really funky neighbourhood, commercial drive. utne reader ranked it the second hippest place in north america to live a few years ago, I think. anyhow, it's pretty fun. and I have a view of the mountains instead of a view of the back lot of LordCo Auto Parts. And rent is cheaper. And I'm so excited.

oh yeah: and I'm NOT allergic to my cats! woop! I'm not even allergic to dust, so I don't have to like, laminate my bed or anything. Trees and grass. Not much I can do about that. Oh well. At least I know.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.