then I saw her face! now I'm a believer! AUGH GO AWAY

when you add water to just-add-water instant mashed potato flakes, they turn in to mashed potatoes.

WHOAH!






okay, that's my mind-shattering piece of information for the day. exams tomorrow. haven't studied yet. will tonight. prolly. I just want 'em to be over. the weeknights without school this week have been so excellent. I have.. time! I can do useless things like alphabetize my books (why don't I have any I, K, X, Y, or Z books? how embarassing!) and not feel one bit guilty, because it's not stealing time from sleeping or eating or studying or attending class or god knows what. I have lots of time for everything! Or I will soon, when my classes are over.

I have lots of stuff on my desk. I forgot how busy rrsp season gets, and this is barely the beginning. loo, loo, loo. so I'm taking two lab courses next semester. I registered already. am I a fool? yes, yes I am a big fat fool.

moving in 24 days! 24 sleeps till I move! (christmas is in 20 days, who cares! christmas pshaw I'm moving!)

I am finished all my christmas shopping. I got books for everyone except my boyfriend. I got him a cd but SHHH it's a secret I told him I got him a pirate ship. I'm usually so lame, I can't resist telling people what I got them. This year I will be strong and not tell him what it is, even though I actually joked that I was going to get him this cd earlier in the year. But he will have forgotten, he's such an absentminded professor. Pirate ship. Yeah. Well, I told mom what I got her, but mom is where I got this tendency from. We both eat the last advent chocolate first and read the last page of mystery books.

I have "I'm leaving on a jet plane" stuck in my head which would be irritating except that it replaces the much MORE annoying smash mouth song that was stuck there previously, so it's all good. as long as I stay away from it's a small world, I'm safe.

(EARTH SAFE - BUT FOR HOW LONG?)

There's a caption in this year's Lee Valley catalogue that says "pirate not included." (it's on some model boat they're selling, and the picture has a little toy pirate or something.) This is the most fabulous caption ever.

I am having a big scavenger hunt in less than two weeks! I must plan all the food I will make for the party afterwards. I'm so excited. There will be eggnog and tandoori chicken to start with. Lots of people are coming! Good good good!

are my exams over yet? I want to have just walked out of them. Then I would be skiing in two sleeps and not three, and I would not be studying alone tonight.

but soon soon soon it will all be exciting and fun.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.