I know something about love... you've got to something something.

Okay, today I feel a lot better.

My wrist has sore-wrist-itis. I have exercises to do and some motrin to take, since I can't stop typing without also stopping the whole getting a paycheque thing. The exercises are actually really fun, since they're so silly. Twirling a pencil to pull up a stapler tied on with dental floss is my favourite. Ow, it's tougher than it looks though. Get well soon little wrist!

I'm going to see the lord of the rings tomorrow with boy. Woop. Who knew I could still get tickets?

My sister just called. "Tell dad that I need plaster." Heehee, ahh, the joys of the move-out inspection.

My sister is so great. I love her a lot. Maybe one day I'll tell her so, or maybe she somehow already knows.

amandafaith and epi are coming over on friday! I am excited. maybe I'll bust out the sparklers I just found to celebrate the winter solstice.

I really need to find a long jacket. My bathrobe is so astoundingly excellent when I wear it out, and I think it's just because it's so long that it keeps my legs warm, and not innate magical bathrobe powers. Not that it doesn't have innate magical bathrobe powers (for instance: cat hair attraction), but y'know.

I am sorting through old papers as I pack, and I came across a picture of the katimavik-quebecois-boy-who-is-obsessed-with-the-soundtrack-to-"My Best Friend's Wedding". Heehee. Now, stuck in my head, is his heavily accented voice singing "I know something about love" and the mental picture of his dumb little dance he would do to it. Man, he was a bit of a self-centred jerk, but there was never a more fun guy to make bread with.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.