yum yum bumblebee bumblebee tuna, I love bumblebee bumblebee tuna, yum yum bumblebee bumblebee tuna, I love a sandwich made with bumblebee.

Another thing I will do a lot when the semester ends: play guitar. My fingers are all tingly today from playing guitar last night. They are busy trying to grow back my guitar calluses and I keep annoying them by wanting to type.

Prednisone is so great. Here is my song about how prednisone rocks on forever:

god bless prednisone, prednisone tablets!

I love prednisone, prednisone tablets!

god bless prednisone prednisone tablets!

I love ruining chocolate pudding with prednisone!

it is to the tune of the bumblebee tuna jingle, because that is stuck in my head. (you ruin chocolate pudding by crushing up bitter pills and mixing them in. but then you forgive yourself, because prednisone makes your eyes not be swollen shut and your face not be red and blotchy and your skin stops falling off and even looks almost normal and you can see properly.)

I have been drinking so much milk. I used to hate milk, and milk used to make me feel quite ill. I used to make fun of my old roommate who drank quite a lot of milk, but saturday she was over and watched me pour a 600 mL glass of milk for myself and said "Gee, brooke, that's a lot of milk even for me." I will be out of milk before thursday when my next milk delivery comes. It used to last two weeks and then some, not 5 days! I must be calcium deficient or something. Or vitamin D. I'm always convinced that lack of vitamin D makes me depressed and vaguely scheme to move somewhere south of here, until I remember that then I'd have to not live in Canada. Well anyhow I'm getting lots of calcium and vitamin D now.

god bless you, mr. prednisone! and all your pals! they can come over, have some chocolate cake, gin and tonics all around, it's a big party for you!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.