do the mash.. the monnNNNnnnster mash.. the monster mash.. bla da dee da dee dah

sleepy morning, sleepy week. I have all this work on my desk today that I just can't quite grasp. I should go just stare at it for a while until it makes sense, but ahh, there's 6 hours left to do that in. I think I'll just glaze over for a while. I almost started eating lunch (it's 8 am) because that seemed like something easy to do, but as I'm not actually hungry I didn't manage it.

zone, zone. I studied physics a little bit last night. I won't have time tonight, so hopefully it was enough. Midterm tomorrow. Also, allergist tomorrow! I hope I wake up with some horrible swollen eye thing, so that I can show him what I'm talking about. Then again, what can he possibly say? We're all pretty sure it's not a food allergy, and "stay inside and dope thyself up with antihistamines like it's your job" isn't new advice particularly.

I need a vacation, gotta gettaway.. la la la.. that dumb song is stuck in my head. I keep idly thinking of going to lake chelan, entering contests to win a trip to a club med. I don't think I really want to go either place - too much sun makes me cranky and I end up hiding in my hotel room. I just want a piece of the whole "nothing on the agenda but lying around eating candy and reading in the sun" biscuit. Well, well, maybe in august I'll see how the finances are and take a trip to chelan. It's not far, it can't be /that/ expensive. If not, well, maybe I can ride my bike to point roberts and spend five dollars on american penny candy. That's the budget alternative.

I want to do my taxes! Stupid mutual fund, give me my tax slips! I have everyone's but yours! Are they even going to send me one? I should call and ask, I mean, that's my job and I do it all day for other people. Somehow it's too much mental effort for my own behalf.

Well, off to transcribe a few tapes. Crossing my fingers that I don't zone out and start typing about club med instead of the interview with the bank president. zone, zone, zone.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.