the driving skills americans should really strive for

I saw The Billy Nayer Show last night, and they were fuckin' awesome. They played three songs involving monkeys, the cute (but eerie-in-a-"in an alternate universe, charles manson was a family man and theatre of the absurd guru"-but-not-that-creepy kind of way) frontman had a purple suit, (AND a ukelele AND an electric autoharp, rock fucking on) and the space-bass player had a crazy rubber face. It was great. I was so thoroughly entertained. I hope they get to make their werewolf film.

But I was there the night he [Jesus] rolled his truck.
And I remember thinking, "What the fuck, man?
He was a real good driver.
He was a real survivor.
He had the driving skills Americans should really strive for."

man that's a great song. I think I'll have to incur me some brokerage fees to get the album.

Chem prof marked the midterms super quick, and I did in fact rock out on it. I panicked when I first got it back because the mark was way lower than I expected, but it turns out she just misread my diagram for one question. Poof! 10% higher! God bless proofreading.

School is almost over! One more week! One more assignment! Two finals! Combined with the increasing amount of sunlight around these parts, I am so happy I can almost forgive daylight savings time for plotting to steal my daylit mornings for the next month.

My new favourite word is caper. It's a verb, it's a noun, it's a pasta topping. Everyone wins.

Fries with flavoured mayonnaise, instead of being disgusting, are really tasty. Man. Who knew? Okay, everyone in europe. Shut up.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.