potatoes, crackers and soup potatoes crackers and soup AUGGHGHHGHG KILL

So I joined weight watchers today. I've been working out like a superhero for about a year, and I've gained 30 pounds, so I figure I'm missing something on the food side there. So far it seems like "aha, too much food, and also entire boxes of chocolate are for some reason considered unhealthy." Hmph.

Anyway, the meeting was less scary than I thought it would be; no one is making me talk and no one is insane or obsessive that I've met so far. Also, the whole points (sorry: POINTSTM) thing is one big toy. Amusing discovery which makes me think I've been transported to an alternate universe: Count Chocula, despite being 46% sugar by weight, is the same points as such healthy stalwarts as Shreddies and Special K. I'm guessing it's because the other 54% is air, but there you go. It's even the same dietary fibre as special K, which leads me to believe the "special" might mean "false advertising", but there you go.

I've been avoiding my schoolwork, probably because there's so little of it left. I hereby resolve to finish my last physics assignment tomorrow, because I should do other practice questions on top of that before the exam, but my daily tolerance for doing physics problems from my retarded textbook is extremely low. One more week! One more week!

A friend of mine made up (or "channelled" as he says, perhaps to help him sleep better at night) the most annoying song ever. It's short, it's almost tuneless, it makes no sense (potatoes, crackers and soup! potatoes!), and despite my initial scorn for it (Yeah whatever, most annoying song. Totally overrated), it's still stuck in my head after two days. If it doesn't disappear soon, I'm going to go over to his house to beat him. Seriously*.

okay, not seriously.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.