school's! out! for! summer! la la la la la la la

god, it's hard to get up before dark. not that I haven't been doing it all winter, but I was just getting used to that nice happy light until daylight savings came along. finally this morning I convinced myself that since the birds were chirping, it must be morning, even if the sky is lying to me.

this is the last day of work this week, because I'm taking the next two off for exams. yay! I'll study for chem tomorrow. I have to memorise some functional groups, but other than that it's all review. I'm feeling good about chem.

Physics is a total unknown, though. For all the midterms, my grade has not correlated well with my level of preparation. The first one which I barely did anything for I aced; the next two, where I studied more, I did poorly. Huh. The assignments are getting easier to attack now, but I still do them so slowly. That's my problem on physics exams, I figure out how to do the problems in the end, but too slow and I run out of time. This is a really novel problem for me; usually I finish exams way fast and my major downfall is my lack of proofreading. I just need to do more practice problems. Um, soon. Need to get on that. Right.

On the other hand, I have 84% going in the final, almost the same as chem. I'm such a RANDOM worrier.

I'll stop talking now before I put you to sleep with like, a pie chart of my various assignment marks.

Suzie cat is actively seeking out pats now! She used to be terrified of hands, and would only let you pet her with your feet. I trained her up good. Or something.

Saturday. I will have such a sleep.

Friday I'm going to see LOTR. Again. Because now there's the two towers trailer on it. I'm so excited about it it's stupid.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.