malcolm solves his problems with a chainsaw! and he never has the same problem twice

warning: this entry mostly talks about the toilet habits of my cats. ew. if you have a sandwich in hand, why don't you skip on ahead to the next diary.

Last night, sleepy, I heard a bizarre sound and idly tried to identify it. Ahh, I finally concluded, it's just the cat scratching the carpet near the litterbox.

Wait, why is the cat scratching the carpet instead of the litter?

Yes, the cat peed on the rug. God damnit. I spent last night going through paper towel after paper towel trying to soak it up. Then I poured water and vinegar and hell, some soap, why not, on it and soaked that up. I left two towels under a huge and precarious stack of books and dumbbells on it to soak up anything else. God willing, that will take care of it. I'm going to see if I can't find some magical anti-cat-pee substance today.

At least I was home. Apparently it doesn't start to stink for about a day, when it's had time to break down and turn in to ammonia.

Craaaap. My house is getting so clean otherwise. The litterbox is just a big pain in the ass. It stinks even when I've just cleaned it. Unless I use a type of litter that the cats track everywhere, which is also gross. Maybe I should get one of those bizarre "self-cleaning" boxes, but god knows if those work. They're so expensive anyway, and I'm afraid they'd like, suck in the cats somehow, or eat the sofa or something. It'd be constantly freaking me out, like those toilets in malls that automatically flush but never at the right moment.

Some friends of mine, who've just had a baby, have a cat who has spontaneously started using the toilet. Yes, the human toilet. And yes, spontaneously, not with one of those goofy train-yer-cat programs. Bizarre. They figure it's a desperate plea for attention now that baby is getting all the lovin'. Hee. So toby, suzie, anytime you want to start doing that, I'm happy to ditch the litterbox routine...


Right well, that's enough of that.

Making mixtapes (mix cds, whatever) is fun! I should bust out all my unused minidisks and fill them up and take them to the gym instead of watching the close-captioned sports news there.

There is not a cloud in the sky today. The sun doesn't set until 8:10. Next week it will be starting to get light when I leave the house again. God bless summer! And/or godspeed.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.