I like bananas because they have no bones

I was grumpy at my WW meeting today, because instead of getting the shit on actvity points as I was expecting (oops, that's next week. I really want to know, because I work out a lot and damnit, I'm hungry.), I got a dumb recipe card involving imaginary ingredients. Okay, maybe not imaginary, but if fat free 1 point flour tortillas exist anywhere, it's sure as hell not at supervalu, where the tortillas are 4 points. Which is fine, you know, perfectly respectable for a tortilla. Not trying to hurt your little round feelings there, guys.

I did make hollandaise with buttermilk with a recipe from the weight watchers magazine, and it actually tasted like good-ass hollandaise. Lots better than a lot of restaurant hollandaise, and almost as good as my dripping with butter real hollandaise. So: word.

I stopped being all grumpy when I realized that my BMI now no longer classifies me as "obese". Heh, word! Now I'm just overweight! Not that I ever believed I was obese. I'm overweight for sure, but I got bones, baby. I remember reading somewhere about a girl who calculated that her skeleton alone had a BMI of 18. Hee.

So anyway, it's a random arbitrary line, but I'm happy that I don't even have to do the rationalizing dance in my head about the word "obese", because even the arbitrary guideline doesn't say I'm obese anymore.

The sun run is tomorrow. I'm excited! I hope it doesn't rain.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.