when I'm drinking my coffee I'll be feeling no pain; I'll have a sugarbowl filled with pure cocaine!

1:19:47! 20,535th place! (sadly, there was no prize money for 20,535th place. heh.) Whee. Next time my goal is to run one with no walking hat oll.

So the boy? Is all moved in. Yay! It's so fun to have someone to crow about all my ridiculous little moments of amusement to. (Last night: eee! my cucumber has a spine! Look, look! Isn't it eerie?)

Yesterday early on in the race there was a little hound dog on the sidelines howling his little heart out, wanting to chase after all the people running by. It was so cute. Arooo! There were quite a lot of elvis impersonators along the route too, but none of them were singing ain't nothin' but a hound dog. Man, I'm glad cats don't howl. Well, my boyfriend's family has a howling cat, but she's weird. Mine barely meow.

It's all dark and stormy out. I wouldn't mind a fast tropical storm with a funky soundtrack, but I think I'll have to settle for a light grey drizzle over the course of several days.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.