she comes softly .. mumble mumble..

I have a new monitor at home, an elite lcd thinger. it's missing one pixel, but that's kind of cute, in a bizarre apologist way. It's so light. Also, it's not gradually failing and causing eyestrain, like all my monitors for the last 8 years have been. Has it actually been 8 years since I was 14? I guess it has.

In 2003 tabnet will be ten. I feel like declaring it a jubilee year. heh. get the pope involved, forgive alpine, that sort of thing.

I decided to take next week off work and it promptly started raining. Boo! I'm going to give blood next week again, which means I've had my tattoo for a year. I still think it's pretty neat, but then I suppose it's more what I think in 50 years that's the acid test. But in 50 years we'll be space aliens and space laser tattoo removal will be easy as pie, so there you are.

space lasers attack!

maybe I'll finish that quilt I kind of started. I'll make it a voodoo anti-rain quilt to make the rain feel all guilty or at least feel like something is jabbing it in the side.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.