skankouver, BC

sunday, sunday. rad, rad vacation. sunny almost every day, went biking almost every day. yoot toot toot!

today was the "almost" in "almost every day". It was sunny when I left the house, it was sunny two hours later when I came back, and in the middle.. eh.. not so much with the sunny. I came back home completely soaking wet. The last few blocks I was such a drowned rat, I was thinking "ha! I'm so close! they can't stop me now!", all the while imagining obstacles the mysterious "they" might throw in my path. "Even if they turn my whole block in to a swimming pool, I could hold my breath and swim with my bike to the elevator.. uh.." but then the sun came out and I shook my fist at the sky, and there was a rainbow, and god promised.. uh, okay, no rainbow, no god.

I've been buzzing around like a little monkey cleaning things in anticipation of guests. Not that the guests haven't seen my place a total wreck before, and not that I haven't greeted them in my pyjamas before, but apparently now that I have the leisure time to clean things up, I HAVE to clean things up. Oh well, having a clean house feels nice.

Back to work tomorrow, but well rested. Screw this taking one or two days vacation at a time deal, I'm taking all my vacations in lumps from now on. Except for sometimes. Or something.

I have almost figured out the strange nexus of bicycle-route madness around 29th avenue station. Soon I will be a mystic bike-route guru. Or really, really sick of sunrise's rises.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.