serengeti pink, and prussian blue. amber gold and deadly sharkskin grey...

the internet was down today, and also the file server, and network printing, and email. and the microwave. the frickin' microwave was down. well, not down, but the fuse was blown, which was, like all of the above, owing directly to the goofy incompetence of our network dude. I can only hope his incompetence extends to not looking at our web usage logs and tracking this down. but uh.. he seems pretty busy breaking shit. doo doo doo.

I saw my friend's sister performing thai dance yesterday, which was so cool. The last dance she did was incredible.. it looked SO fluid and SO graceful and OOH ballet has nothing on it. I found out afterwards that she'd actually pulled an arm muscle immediately before that dance, which makes it all ten times more impressive that (a) she went and danced it anyhow and (b) that it was still the most amazing dance of the evening. she's such a total rockstar.

still running. I can't exactly believe in running 20 miles or 26.2, it seems like a forever-distance, but as running 2 or 3 miles gets incrementally easier, I can at least believe that I will get there one day. I just registered for the royal victoria half-marathon in october. ready or not, here I come. "ready to fall, ready not to fall"

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.