harvey, harvey! harvey the wonder hamster.

Ahaha, ridiculous google hits have returned. Today I am the authority I tell you on Brian Adam's tongue, which is named "Dr. Swollen". It probably got that way after eating too many cinnamon stallions. As they say in the business, wink wink.

Uhhh.

I am filled with longing to see the powerpuff girls movie. I think I will go see it this afternoon, probably along with a sea of 7 year olds whose mental age meets or exceeds the demanding standards I set by example. Even salon.com is drooling over it like they're twelve and it's a rockstar they want to be stranded with on a desert island.

Day by day my hairstyle brings me closer to being a hair metal drummer doppleganger. Donations to the "give the girl a goddamn haircut" fund will be gratefully accepted. It's almost a mullet. Okay, it IS a mullet, I'm just in denial. But, but, if I cut it, parts of my hair will be shorter. (and they said I'd never be a neurosurgeon!) And I want to grow my hair LONGER. My simple-minded logic here is keeping me from having non-dorky hair. It's really, really sad.

I am not taking any courses in the fall either. There's one I could take, but I think I'll rejoin choir again instead. It's been a whole year and I want me some choir, I tell you.

So it turns out, I discovered as I was combing the course listing, that even if I had busted my ass doing two courses this summer, the biology course I would have needed to take this fall wouldn't have been offered, so no matter what I did I would have had to defer my plans for a year. Dee-yamn. Anyway, in retrospect I now look like a super-genius instead of a burned-out stress-case. So there.

Also in retrospect, I'm not so sure I should have used "powerpuff girls" and "filled with longing" in the same sentence. But them's the breaks.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.