laudate omnes gentes laudate magnificat in secula

The powerpuff girls movie was awesome! (as penny arcade says, "General interest in monkeys is at an all-time high." That's me. I heart mojo jojo. "the hobo formerly known as jojo is no mo! from now on I am mojo jojo!" ee hee hee.) I want the soundtrack. I have no idea if they're making a soundtrack, since it was just the occasional phat beat and flying saucer, but man. I have a total crush on the powerpuff girls now. I must find some way to see episodes of the tv show. Other than uh, by ordering cable.

I decided to ditch the rollerblading idea, because uh, I don't want to. Maybe it's the "constantly falling on my ass" aspect of it, although presumably taking lessons would help with that. Anyway. Biking is faster and running is more.. stable. I'd like to say I've never fallen on my ass while running, but I have the nagging suspicion that this isn't true.

It was raining buckets this morning and probably still is. I'm happy. I really like the sun and all.. a lot. but I felt like I was in an alternate universe. This is Vancouver, and in Vancouver (a) we have rain, a lot, and (b) the weather changes several times daily. The whole 7 consecutive days of sun thing was creepy.

("I get nervous using reverse psychology on fate. Can it tell?"
"Of course it can't because we aren't! Maybe. Or are we? Not! Ha!")

update: now it's blue skies. the weather report says the rest of the day will be "sunny, with risk of thunderstorms." I love my town.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.