barges! have you treasure in your hold, do you fight with pirates brave and bold.

Ho ho, well I'm all trained up in first aid now. My whole body is sore, even my face. From all the articial respiration practice, I guess. Anyway, very cool course. Go take first aid! Ees good!

I'm kind of wasted, though, from missing my weekend. Ohhhh. My dad and my boy ditched the second day of class because they were so zonked. Ha ha, they still have to get up early one sunday to finish it off while I sleep in.

Going to get a new purse and a new wallet on my lunch hour. Will I escape the dreaded "I know, I'll get a bigger purse so I can carry this list of 80 things!" syndrome? It's a mystery, friends.

Thinking of joining the st. john ambulance brigade - the guys who wander around sporting events &c. giving first aid. It would keep me from forgetting my new first aid sk1lLzz and be another plus on my resume for applying to pharmacy. Blood services still hasn't said boo about my application to volunteer I sent in a month ago, which suggests to me they're not in desparate need of help. Besides: the brigade get crazy uniforms. Heh. I don't know if I have time, though. So far school hasn't been too bad, though. I'll think on it. I know what I'm doing next year in the volunteer way; my good friend is the district girl guide commissioner, and I've promised to help lead a pathfinder or a guide group when I'm in school full time. That will be cool. I love teaching kids how to set things on fire - I miss working at summer camp.

352 boxcars left in this job.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.