she knows the man who invented crazy. she says that he stole it from her and she's probably right.

I have this overwhelming urge to fill up my schedule until it explodes. I am only taking ONE course this term in addition to my full time job! And choir and training for a marathon. I need to join something ELSE!

Sleep is so annoying. Hunger and thirst are so easy: you get hungry, and then you eat. you are thirsty and you have some water. it's really quick. sleep is like, I'm sleepy, so I might be hungry or I might need more iron or I might need more sleep or maybe I slept too much yesterday so now I'm groggy, possibly my circadian rhythms are off, maybe I need to adjust the drapes next to my bed, maybe I should stop with the naps or start them or change to cotton sheets or what. I mean, you always need more sleep, that's a given, but man. And falling asleep. I'm really sleepy right? So falling asleep should be easy, right? So many nights I get four hours because I lay awake for two. And then on the weekends I get like 14 because I dropped off in the middle of dinner and slept through till noon. It's such a fucking mystery. Meanwhile I am trying to schedule everything in my life. That's just what I do. But sleep sabotages me: I was going to run 8 miles last night but fell asleep 20 minutes after work. I was going to catch up on sleep the other night but stayed up until 3. I can see why sleeping pills are a common addiction. I am never ever buying any because that would be me.

Maybe I can train the cats to hypnotize me to sleep. They're already so good about waking me up in the morning to feed them. There's the danger that they'd then hypnotize me in to bringing home small game animals on the bus, though, which can only end in tears.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.