no letters and no money from all the friends outside awooooooo!

Bleah! Here is my advice to you: if you buy a can of Safeway pumpkin, turn to the joy of cooking. Do not use the recipe on the can. You will end up with squash in a crust, not yummy pumpkin pie. Alas.

It's a good thing I skipped the whole victoria trip; my weekend was so crammed full up anyhow. Went to a play on friday. Proof. It featured a math geek rock n roll band (x minus y! x plus 9! yeah yeah yeah! and "i", three minutes of silence. bwahaha.) among other cuteness. It even had a happy ending, although I thought for a while it was going to have a grim end with everyone going crazy and hating each other and continuing on in a tragic vein. Lord knows the playhaus doesn't shy away from depressing plays.

Anyway. Saturday went for a walk around the lake, then had sushi, then went glow-in-the-dark bowling. I had a new white cotton shirt in my bag and whee! I put it on and I was the ghost of pacman present. I am the new tabnet bowling champion, by which I mean my pathetic bowling score narrowly edged out my friends' pathetic bowling scores. Whee!

Sunday I went to sing at church in the morning, then to thanksgiving with my family, then to sing at church in the evening. We were installing the new minister (I love that term. It makes 'em sound like an appliance, like it's the reverend doctor ministron 3000. yes!), and it was surprisingly moving. Plus two of his children were playing strings before and after the service - cello and fiddle. And they were GOOD. Wow. Makes me wanna take up the fiddle and the cello. I'll add them on the list after flute and banjo and keep working on my guitar.

AND then monday another thanksgiving with boy's family, where I made some horrible pumpkin pie, and some geetar afterwards. We played guitar after, I mean, I didn't make any guitars. Thank god, I probably wouldn't have used enough sugar in them either. I think I'll make some lime pie next week to atone for my pie-making sins.

So. Busy. I have a midterm this afternoon, whee! I am taking the afternoon off (or well, I'm leaving at 10:15, which is halfway through my work day. oy.) to study, since I um.. haven't yet. La, la, la!

Okay I can't WAIT to be fulltime in school next year. Can't can't can't wait. I am full of school-thusiasm. I feel like taking on the unlikely schedule of studying 8:30-4:30 every week day, like packing in a regular extry 25 hours of study a week and having my weekends free. I am so hopping to do more school that I think this is possibly even realistic, which is nuts - I sooo won't do it. But hee! I'll try. 323 days, people. Oh they just FALLIN' away, them calendar pages! But not fast enough for my liking.

Then again, maybe not slow enough. This morning I had a little lie-awake-in-bed session, fretting about reference letters and shit. Ah well. It'll get itself sorted. I wonder how soon I'll find out about next year's classes. End of this month or end of next? I always forget; so every semester I hang around on eleventerhooks hitting refresh on the college web page for like a month. This one is the worst, I guess. It makes a year of difference for me. But then I've THOUGHT it made a year's difference before too, so maybe it's not the worst. Worse was waiting this term to see if I got chem when I registered late. Next term I know I get first pick at my courses, and I know that both the courses I want will be offered in quantity. I just hope I can take 'em both without too much serious schedule wangling, maybe be able to go to choir and work normal hours and .. ack, it'll be RRSP season too. I will be so insane next term.

But whatever, I love it. I love it I love it I love it I love it life is fucking beautiful. You know? I hope you know. Because oh man, it is nice to realize. That everything is so awesome. God is in his heaven, &c. &c. yo.

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.