angel projector

I really want to do something, but I can't think what it is. I keep thinking up other things that are also good to do but that aren't what I had in mind. Go get a picture frame for boy's grad portrait! No, that's not it. Go get some fabric? No... Do some actual work? ha, ha. not.

I bet it's something like "photosynthesize to replace the gladiolas! noodle soup! noodle soup in the AIR!" and the urgency is left over from a dream I don't quite remember.

Sigh! Now that I'm better and fever-free, my dreams have gone away again. Boo.

I really want to start putting money in my rrsp for school again. I am STILL paying off the debt I got in to from the transit strike last year. I hate it. Things keep coming up, like I keep forgetting to put tuition & books for my part time courses in the budget, or I have to pay for a work course that I won't get reimbursed for till I finish it, or I dunno, I do some dumbass thing like buy $50 of used books or furniture from ikea or something. The date when I get back to actively saving for school keeps getting pushed back and back, it's like I've been treading water. Finally the last three months I've been making good progress. Cut it down by half, and I'll be tucking away $900 a month starting in january. I am saying that here and I am holding myself fucking to it. That even leaves me like $150 for christmas presents and shit. It was gonna be $1000 a month, but that sounds like so much because it's a round number that I felt like it was too intimidating. Spending an extra $100 a month to avoid being intimidated also sounded dumb, so I added it to my church contribution. Which is anyway tax deductible, so some of it'll go to school anyhow.

I also can't wait until april. As usual, I have a big ol' parking spot reserved in tax refund city. I keep thinking I should get HR to reduce my withholding, but my reason for getting a refund is different every year - different salaries in the calendar year one time, lots of school tax credits another, lots of charity tax credits another, la la la - so I don't know if the CCRA (okay tax people, just so you know: changing your name from the descriptive "Revenue Canada/Revenu Canada" to the long and cryptice CCRA-ADRC: boo.) would approve it. And anyway I'm going back to school in a year which shoots it all to merry hell.

Okay, time to stop talking about my taxes now that you're all safely asleep.

sleep? that's where I'm a viking!

add a comment

previous page | next page | archive | leave me a note

moving sale, one day only! - 2003-11-24
start spreading the news! ASA is used as a platelet inhibitor and is in the reference drug program! - 2003-11-20
I've got a disease, I'm addicted to cheese - 2003-11-20
when I think of the time gone by - 2003-11-16
the pancakes of blushful Hippocrene had not been entirely filling - 2003-11-14
digsnext | digsprev | digslist | digshome
get yer own diary! you know you dig it.